The beginning of Young Cathedral Voices 2013 couldn’t have gone better. The opening concert went well if I may say so myself, and the following pub evening with members of the different choirs was very succesful (and quite loud!).

All the choirs have arrived in Uppsala. With a long day ahead tomorrow, it’s important to get a good long rest (which I probably won’t since I’m sitting here typing in front of my computer right now…) and get ready for the second day of this already fantastic event. The expectations were high before the beginning, but now I think they are even higher, and with good reason considering such a wonderful first day.

Sleep well and see you all tomorrow! Below are some great pictures from the day.

Good night everyone!

Wales

Llandaff Cathedral Choir in their handsome suits.

Rigas Doma meitenu koris

Rigas Doma meitenu koris in Uppsala Cathedral.

Singknaben der St. Ursenkathedrale Solothurm

Swedish and Swiss choristers having a good time at the choir pub!