Two outstanding concerts!
Now that I have heard all the choirs I must say that I am deeply impressed and inspired by them all. They were very different from each other, but still each of them bringing their own sound to the largest cathedral of the North.

I hope that all the choristers get a good, long sleep tonight. We will need it for tomorrow’s high mass. Do What is Fair is premiering. In front of hundreds of people. Live on Swedish Radio. I don’t know about all the others, but I’m both nervous and excited.

The big finale of this near impeccable weekend will commence in about eleven hours from now. Too bad Jan Sandström can’t be there to hear his piece, because it is going to impress the audience at a jaw drop-inducing level. That is as sure as the fact that choir pub evenings are fun.

Some pictures from the concerts:

Mädchenchor am Kölner Dom.

Mädchenchor am Kölner Dom.

Llandaff Cathedral Choir.

Llandaff Cathedral Choir.

Rigas Doma meitenu koris.

Rigas Doma meitenu koris.

Singknaben der St. Ursencathedrale Solothurm.

Singknaben der St. Ursencathedrale Solothurm.

Now it’s once again time for me to say goodnight.

Thank you all for following our blog and see you soon for the final day of YCV2013!